HEIR OF FIRE. Oh. My. God. Feels.

HEIR OF FIRE.jpgHeir of Fire by Sarah J. Mass. I can’t. Just. I. Gah! I have to read Queen of Shadows fast. Again, spoilers are in this review of this amazing book! Read knowing that you will be spoiled if you haven’t read it ;).

First things first, Arobynn has the Wyrdkey and he doesn’t know it! When Celaena was being tortured by the Valg princes, and it showed that whole scene where the assassin came back for her and then she ran outside and then she figures out the key is the necklace later, I was like:

WHAT!!!.gif

AROBYNN TOOK IT OMG CELAENA HOW DID YOU NOT FIGURE THAT OUT. Two chapters later…… *gasps* Celaena figures out that Arobynn had the necklace Wyrdkey all along, unknowing of its power. I PREDICTED THAT SLOWPOKE. Sorry, but I was quite irritated that she didn’t pick up on that a little bit sooner. She’s supposed to be an assassin. What assassin wouldn’t suspect that their evil seeming master dude might have taken a priceless artifact that just happened to go missing right when they found you half dead on a riverbank? Just a thought.

SIRIUSLY.gif

But oh my god, Celaena was so FREAKING AWESOME. She was totally drained and then BAM! She gets back up and beats the heck out of the Valg princes. Plus she and Rowan were carranam, and it was so cool. Then they see Maeve, and she basically rips power from her by using her awesome fire powers. She’s all like IM CELAENA FREAKING SARDOTHIEN!!!!!!! WOOOOOOOOHOOOOO!!!!!!!!! Then Rowan gets freed from Maeve’s blood oath, and then Celaena gives him one of her own. I’m not calling her Aelin. Celaena sounds cooler. Then she’s going to go get the Wyrdkey from Arobynn and I MUST KNOW WHAT HAPPENS.

giphy (1).gif

Dorian. Oh, Dorian. I’m now pretty sure of #CELORIAN. BUT TO FILL THE GAPING CELAENA VOID HE PUTS IN SOME RANDOM HEALER. Lowered my respect for him quite a bit. But since Sorscha died, ahem, was beheaded, MY SHIP CAN SAIL!!!!!! But then the whole trap scheme with the king……. Celaena is coming for sure.

Jon-Stewart-Oh-My-God.gif

DORIAN HAS THE COLLAR. NOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!! WHY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I CANT. I CANT. DORIAN IS GONE UNTIL CELAENA CAN SAVE HIM. WHHHHYYYYYYY!!!!!!!! AJFKLSFJDLKSJKDFLSJLDKJLADJKLDSAHKLAGJKLGAHGFALKHGLDJKLGJKGALJKLKJLHKLASKGHLJKDGSLKJDAKJLDFJLKFDSLJSFKLJSDFDSFKJL;DSFLDS;LALKKJLDSFKJLFDJSAKASDF;ASKKJADSKADJS;KJADFLJFDJKDLFADJFLKS;AKJDLSDFAJKSFDJSKDSLJA;KDALSJFKLJDAFKALDJFSJKLAFDSKJLDFSKDJFLSKDLSJJKDSFAKAJDLSLKJDASDL;FSJFKADLKJLDFSAJKLAF;DSLJKDFSLKJDSAFLJKSDFAKLJDSFAJLKDFSDFKJLSASDFKJLFDJSKDKSFAJAFDJKDKFJASASFLDDFLSKJFDSLKAFDASJLFDJKLSALFJKDLDKJFSAFDSLKDFKJLSKJDFLSAFDKJSLDKSJAFDFSKJAAKFLJDSAFJD;KDLFA;KJDFASKJDFSKJLADS;KJLDFSDFJKDFKJSLJFKDLSJDKFLSJ. THE FEELS. MY DORIAN WHY THE DARKNESS THAT EVIL KING NNNOOOO. I have to read Queen of Shadows.

 

nooooooo_elf.gif

Many feels were felt in this book. Thanks for reading! Readin’ is Believin’! Tell me what you thought of this book in the comments! BYE!!

 

 

One thought on “HEIR OF FIRE. Oh. My. God. Feels.

Leave a Reply

