Mini Reviews of Shadowhunter Academy and Passenger

IMG_5117.jpgI was pretty happy about Shadowhunter Academy but Passenger was not as good as I expected it to be. 

 

Shadowhunter Academy:

I really wish that there were already a bindup of all the Shadowhunter Academy novellas already! I don’t know how I’m going to wait until the fall to get it! I loved how Simon actually became a shadowhunter in the end! I loved having more Will Herondale!! I didn’t, however, like seeing him as an adult, because I want to forever picture him as 17-__-.

GEORGE, ARE YOU FREAKING KIDDING ME? SERIOUSLY I KNEW SOMEONE HAD TO DIE DURING THAT CEREMONY. OH MY GOD OF ALL THE PEOPLE HOW COULD ONE OF THE LAST LOVELACES BE UNWORTHY?????? Eew, his death was quite gruesome and I was sad enough that he was dead, he didn’t have to, like, turn into some sort of monster and then die. BUT SIMON BECOMES A LOVELACE EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!! Hey, now George will be with Jessamine! 4/5 stars overall.

EXCUSE ME I’LL JUST FANGIRL FOREVER NOW *SQUEALS WITH FANGIRLY ECSTASTY*

Passenger:

I was actually completely disappointed with Passenger by Alexandra Bracken. The story just wasn’t really grabbing me, and the overall book seemed so weird and confusing. It just, towards the end, got like, five times as confusing. Rose just comes out of nowhere, explains everything in two seconds (of course Etta’s dad is the Thorn leader. Of course.) AND WHAT THE HECK ROSE KILLED ALICE WHAT IS WRONG WITH THAT WOMAN. SHE FREAKING KILLED ONE OF THE ONLY PEOPLE WHO LOVED ETTA JUST SO ETTA COULD DESTROY THE ASTROLABE. I mean, who does that? The romance thing was kind of eh because it really didn’t seem as important as the other stuff happening. This book gets maybe 3 stars from me?

Thanks for reading these two mini reviews! Bye!

 

2 thoughts on “Mini Reviews of Shadowhunter Academy and Passenger

Leave a Reply

