Top Ten Tuesday #3: Top Ten Contemporaries

landline.2..jpg

Hi, guys! Today I’ll be recommending my top ten favorite contemporaries! *disclaimer* These are not in any particular order! 🙂

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell~

IMG_5185.jpg

(sorry for the blegh photo quality today) I loved this book so much! It was cute and the fangirling is so relatable!

Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella~

IMG_5145.jpg

This was hilarious and awesome and uplifting and this cover is so bright!

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli~

IMG_5216.jpg

This was probably one of my favorite books of 2015. The romance was adorable and I loved the story!

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han~

IMG_5203.jpg

Eeee! These were fluffy but the story was perfectly crafted and I just loved the characters.

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell~

IMG_5169

(this photo quality is literally making me cringe) I loved this book! Misfit love is the best kind of love in books.

First & Then by Emma Mills

IMG_5223.jpg

I’m mostly into this one for the rainbow cover. (Okay, I liked the story, too.)

Paper Towns by John Green

IMG_5162.jpg

You probably guessed there was a John Green in here somewhere 🙂

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

IMG_5198.jpg

This had to be in here. This was one of my first YAs.

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

IMG_5189.jpg

After reading: What the HECK was that?

Thanks for reading, book llamas! My Instagram is @thebookllama, my Goodreads is H-Dawg Shlippertown (I know it’s kind of a weird username but whatever 🙂 ), and check out my blog on Bloglovin’!

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #3: Top Ten Contemporaries

  1. Great picks for this week. I love Fangirl, it is definitely one of my all-time favourite YA contempories. I also have Simon Vs and To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before next on my to-read list and I can’t wait to get started on them, I’ve heard so many great things about both books!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. These are all my favorites! So good, oh just thinking of all these amazing stories makes me smile! btw that E&P photo is beautiful I love the head phones 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

