The Desert Island Book Tag

..Hellooooooooooo! Today I’m here to do the Desert Island Book Tag!  I was nominated by Kirstie @ Upside-Down Books. Thank you!

HERE WE GOOOOOOOOOO! (btw the photo quality is about to go down rapidly in the rest of this post since most of these were taken at night with a lamp as “lighting” instead of real natural light). 😂

 

Water: A book you simply cannot live without

IMG_5333.jpgThis book is Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling. Without this book, all of Harry Potter’s awesomeness would not exist! This book has led to many fantastic things.

Food: A book that is close second on your favorites list

IMG_5335.jpg

I’m choosing Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare! I love this book and all of the spectacular characters! *cough* Will Herondale *cough* This was a fantastic finale to a phenomenal trilogy!

Shelter: A book that makes you feel at home and safe

IMG_5198

(I know I’m reusing this photo, but the other one I had was dreadful) The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. This was one of my first YAs, and I’ll never forget reading this for the first time. I loved the story and just EVERYTHING. It was heartbreaking and poetic and amazing all at once.

Flare gun: A book you would recommend to a person who doesn’t read

IMG_5257.jpg

This book definitely Me Before You by Jojo Moyes. I just recently read this book, and loved it. I don’t want to spoil it, so just take my word for it and read it!

Fire-matches: A book that warms your heart

sup.jpg

Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella! This book was adorable and was heart-warming as we went through Audrey’s struggle to overcome her anxiety disorder. This is a really weird picture, I know.

Compass: A book that directed you towards your love of reading

824734.jpg

This was one of the first chapter books I read ever (literally this was probably from the first grade) . The Magic Tree House books by Mary Pope Osborne. I loved these books to death! Ugh, back then I just wanted to read them forever, (growing up struggles). These were my LIFE.

Bye guys! Sorry for the lack of posts this week, I’ll try my best to blog daily, though sometimes I just run out of time! Thanks for reading! Insta: thebookllama Goodreads: H-Dawg Shlippertown

Leave a Reply

