How I Edit All of My Photos

editing.header.jpgToday I’m going to show you how I edit both my Instagram and blog photos!

First, I’ll show you my camera!

camera.jpg

This is a Canon 20D, which is quite old, but very good nonetheless. It is a DSLR, which is very helpful when it comes to photo quality. I now look back at my Instagram, when I used to use my phone for pictures and Instagram for editing, and cringe a lot. Here’s a recent Instagram photo:

Screen Shot 2016-04-15 at 7.10.44 PM.png

And here’s an old one:

Screen Shot 2016-04-15 at 7.13.58 PM.png

So there is a big difference, but in all fairness, this old picture is one of the worse ones. A better one is:

Screen Shot 2016-04-15 at 7.17.45 PM.png

Okay! Let’s get on with the editing!

  1. Step 1: Take a picture. I’m usually going to want a picture to edit if I’m going to edit a picture 😂. Here’s an example of the unedited picture (not the masterpiece):IMG_5485.jpg
  2. Step 2: I upload my pictures into PicMonkey. I use the free version, which works just as well as the premium version.
  3. Step 3 (PicMonkey): Cropping and sharpness. This is all about playing around with what looks good and what doesn’t.Screen Shot 2016-04-16 at 11.52.48 AM.png
  4. Step 4 (PicMonkey):  Exposure and colors. Again, whatever looks good with my picture is what I just go with. Screen Shot 2016-04-16 at 11.58.28 AM.png
  5. Step 5: I save my photo(s) and message them to myself, and from there I can access them on my phone, where I use VSCO to edit more. IMG_2095
  6. I then either post it on Instagram or put on my blog! Usually if I’m posting it on my blog if it hasn’t been on Instagram, I don’t use VSCO.

There you have it! That’s how I edit my photos! P.S. Sometimes I do the tiny watermarked “@thebookllama” in my photos, but I usually forget! 😂😂 BTW my Instagram is @thebookllama. I suppose I give credit to PicMonkey and VSCO for most of the screenshots I used on this post! Also, this is post 50 on thebookllama, so THANK YOU GUYS FOR HELPING AND INSPIRING ME TO KEEP ON GOING!!!

11 thoughts on “How I Edit All of My Photos

Leave a Reply

